We're supported by the community - our Board and Sponsors

Thanks to the local community, our Board of Directors represents a dynamic group of leaders from the greater Phoenix area.

Anneke Covell – Chair
VP, Global Regulatory Affairs
American Express

Rebecca Butler – Past Chair
Director of Public Affairs & Communications
Coca-Cola North America

William Herzog – Treasurer
Western Region Sales Manager

Lora Hobaica – Secretary
Executive Analyst
Office of the President
Salt River Project

Jhenifer Shipe
Major Gifts Officer
Valley of the Sun United Way

Jenny Weaver
Public Relations Manager
Verizon Wireless

John Trujillo
Circonomy Solutions

Lourdes Sierra
VP Community Relations Officer
BBVA Compass Bank

Darren Chapman
Tigermountain Foundation

Alberto Guardado
General Manager
Republic Services, Inc

Ginger Spencer
Director of Public Works
City of Phoenix

David Hertzberg
Circonomy Solutions

Joe Davis 
General Manager
Lowe’s Home Improvement

Tracey Haslam
Westech Recyclers

Mark Snedecor – Ex Officio
Recycling Director, Four Corners Area
Waste Management

Tony J. Tewelis – Ex Officio
Director, Technology Innovation
Arizona Public Service